Blogging from Word 2007

May 3, 2007

Well, it looks like Word 2007 has a blogging feature. I shall investigate further …

2 Responses to “Blogging from Word 2007”

  1. John Says:

    Hi, been waiting for a follow up on this one (no pressure! 🙂 ) Seriously, have you tried Live Writer? There’s an add-in you can load from that makes it super easy to insert code from visual studio, which I thought you might like given you have a bit of code in your posts.

    Enjoy your blog!

  2. Dr Herbie Says:

    I started out with Live Writer, but I thought I’d try Word 2007. I wrote the replicates entry (next in list) in Word 2007, but then ended up reverting to Live Writer (not sure why, I think they’re comparable for the things I write).
    I already use plug-ins in Live Writer — one for code formatting from VS pastes. I was using a ‘Currently Listening’ plug-in for Media Player, but I can’t get it to work in Vista (made two attempts so far, including the ‘Download XP Winter Fun Pack’ fix). Still, it’s not really integral to the Blog so I guess I can live without it.

    Still, it’s nice to know that people are actually paying attention to what I write 🙂


Leave a Reply

